Yoga


YOGA - a physical, mental and spiritual practice originated in ancient India with a view to attain a state of balance and permanent peace of mind, ultimately to experience one's true self. Yoga is for everyone. It is a non-competitive, personal and enjoyable journey that brings amazing rewards - grounding, allowing you to look within, increasing your self-awareness on and off the mat, re-connecting your mind, body and soul.

 

AMICO Yoga Instructors

Hot Yoga

Hot Flow Yoga

Hot Flow is a dynamic sequence led in a 32-38C heated room that challenges and strengthens the body and your concentration through continuous movement with the breath. Perfect for detox, sweating, fat-burning.

Hot Stretch Therapy

Hot Stretch Therapy allows students to stretch and open up their joints safely with the aid of the heat. 

The modalities include circular loosening movements for joints, short warm-up with sun salutations, passive stretch and short hip-opening sequence in a hot environment (32-38C). The therapy is the facet of the ancient science of Yoga that focuses on health and wellness for all levels of students. Class suitable for everyone.


Warm Yoga

Warm Detoxing

Practice in a mildly heated environment (26-32C), Breath, Twist and Flow. 

Detox yoga facilitates cleansing, clear out carbon dioxide from lung tissues, lactic acid, and lymphatic fluid from deep tissues. It soothes the nervous system, increase mental clarity and stimulates the digestive organs which decrease gas and bloating constipation, chronic fatigue, joint and muscle pain and possibly skin disorders.

Suitable for all level students.

Warm Flow Yoga

Explore a variety of postures through breath and movement, building strength, gaining flexibility in warm room.

Warm Yoga Alignment

Do you ever wonder if your yoga pose is correct? The word ‘alignment' is thrown around a lot by yoga teachers, often without really explaining what it means for the body to be ‘aligned.’ Alignment simply means positioning the body in a way that allows you to get the full benefit of the pose while avoiding injury. The basic alignment class can help all of you to improve the posture of yoga with a warm temperature.

Warm Yoga Therapy

Warm Yoga therapy starts with Pranayama (breathing exercise), followed by a gentle yet mindful yoga practice in a mildly heated environment (26-32C). 

During the 75 minutes, you focus entirely on yourself and your body, start noticing your usual practice and look within. Yoga therapy is the facet of the ancient science of Yoga that focuses on health and wellness. Class recommended to all level.

Warm Stretching Yoga

Warm Stretching Yoga allows students to stretch, loosen up and increase your flexibility safely with the aid of the heat. 

The modalities include circular loosening movements for joints, short warm-up with sun salutations, passive stretch and short hip-opening sequence in a warm environment (26-32C). Class suitable for all level.

Warm Vinyasa Yoga

A dynamic, energetic and playful yoga practice with a creative sequence based on the theme of the day in a warm environment (26-32C). Students follow and move into the rhythm of our breath and bodies. Class suitable for everyone.

Warm Yin Yang Yoga

Yin Yoga focus on light, active, outward and upward moving by slowly and deep stretching exercise.

Yang yoga is the more traditional hatha or ashtanga based asana practice that develops muscular strength, stamina, and flexibility.

Warm Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga focus on light, active, outward and upward moving by slowly and deep stretching exercise.

Yoga

Yoga for Shoulders, Chest & Hips Opening

Different techniques (breathing and asanas) to help students stretch and open their joints safely. The modalities include circular loosening movements for joints, short warm-up with sun salutations, passive stretch and short hip-opening sequence. Class beneficial to the ones struggle with stiffness.

Backbending & Twist

The practice focuses on chest opening, back-bending and increasing flexibility and extending your limits.

Those who struggle with backbends - you will be given tools and support to target and work on the areas of restriction. Those who would like to go further - be ready to explore new dimensions of backbending. At the same time through twisting, stretch your spine and release your upper body tension. Class suitable for everyone.

Balance Yoga

Increase the ability to balance prevents future injuries, improves your focus and relieves stress.

Core Yoga

Yoga poses and exercises that engages abdominal muscles to build a strong and stable center.

Dharma Yoga Wheel

Dharma Yoga Wheel class combines the use of a yoga wheel with traditional asanas. The yoga wheel is an effective tool designed to open up areas that are typically tight due to modern-day living - it expands the chest and shoulders, stretches the hip flexors, and rejuvenates the spine.

Suitable for students with some yoga experience; not suitable for students with spine injuries.


Deep Stretch Yoga

Different techniques (breathing and asanas) to help students stretch and open their joints safely.

The modalities include circular loosening movements for joints, short warm-up with sun salutations, passive stretch and short hip-opening sequence. Class beneficial to the ones struggle with stiffness.

Detox Yoga

Breath, Twist and Flow. Detox yoga facilitates cleansing, clear out carbon dioxide from lung tissues, lactic acid, and lymphatic fluid from deep tissues. It soothes the nervous system, increase mental clarity and stimulates the digestive organs which decrease gas and bloating constipation, chronic fatigue, joint and muscle pain and possibly skin disorders. 

Suitable for all level students.

Meditation & Pranayama (Kundalini Yoga)

It is a combination of ever changing Hatha Yoga incorporated with Kundalini Yoga kriya to rejuvenate your mind, body and spirit.

By incorporating muscles strengthening asana and core works before practising Kundalini kriyas is a perfect healing and inspiring practice. It balances glandular systems, strengthens nervous systems and bring you into a higher sense of consciousness into your daily life.


Hatha Yoga

A static practice of long hold asana varying from class to class, teacher to teacher with all kinds of poses, pranayama exercises, chanting, meditation and mindful relaxation. It is a traditional yoga practice and suitable for all levels.

Hatha & Pranayama (Breathing)

PRANAYAMA - The word is composed from two Sanskrit word: PRANA meaning life force (particularly as the breath) ,and either YAMA(to restrain or control the prana),implying a set of breathing techniques where the breath is intentionally altered in order to produce specific results ) so pranayama making to control the blood pressure, peaceful & calm mind set,

Meaning of HATHA - HA meaning "sun", and THA meaning "moon", this refers to the balance of masculine aspects-active, hot, sun-and feminine aspects -receptive ,cool, moon- within all of as HATHA YOGA is a path toward creating balance and uniting opposites.

 

Pilates

Pilates would strengthen the stability and power in the core area of body. It would also let people get better coordination of movement alinement. Furthermore, it does help people to get fit as it is a world-leading method for athletes taken as supplementary practice.


Power + Balance Yoga

A powerful and energising class that incorporates Sun Salutation and challenging poses to elevate the heart rate and strengthen your core, arm & leg muscles. Whether or not you have knowledge of basic yoga postures or experience, this is the class we recommend if you would like to challenge yourself and your body limits.  

BALANCE is inclusive; it embraces all traditions and looks for unity in diversity. It’s a warm and supportive environment for you to realize the highest potentials of your body, mind and spirit.

Hatha Gentle Yoga

A gentler approach when compared to the intermediate classes. A more traditional style that focuses on proper alignment, breath connection and focus on the practice of mindfulness. The basic yoga postures are combined with regulated breathing and performed in a systematic and accessible manner. This class will help reduce stress, increase energy, stretch and strengthen the muscles and encourage you to breathe more freely and fluidly. For yoga beginners.


Stress Release Yoga

Stress Release Yoga allows you to release your body tension and stress from daily activities. Setting a relaxing rhythm to bring you a calm and peaceful mind, hence better sleep quality. 

Class suitable for those who experience insomnia, tension.

Stretching & Therapy

In the 75-minute Stretching Therapy, students are led to stretch and open their joints safely. The modalities include circular loosening movements for joints, short warm-up with sun salutations, passive stretch and short hip-opening sequence in a relaxing environment. The therapy is the facet of the ancient science of Yoga that focuses on health and wellness for all levels of students. 

Class suitable for beginners.

Hatha Yoga with Ball Massage

Yin pose brings you a gentle stretching for the connective tissue of your body, nourishing meridians and balancing the Yang energy, Yin yoga applies longer passive holds to deeply penetrate the body, excellent for all levels with an approach of meditative and reflective practice.

Props ** We will be using massage balls to assist the deep stretch.

Yoga Therapy

Yoga therapy starts with Pranayama (breathing exercise), followed by a gentle yet mindful yoga practice.

During the 75 minutes, you focus entirely on yourself and your body, start noticing your usual practice and look within. Yoga therapy is the facet of the ancient science of Yoga that focuses on health and wellness. Class recommended to all level.

Aerial Yoga

Aerial Flow

The type of Aerial yoga is to dance into the Rhythm by fusing ground and aerial movements with Silk Hammock. Improved posture, flexibility and muscle strength. An efficient and fun way class for weight loss, body sculpting, and muscle building.

Aerial Yoga

Aerial Yoga wakes up your body and trains your core and muscles, allows you to experience deep stretch by the gravity, most importantly, works on embracing your fear and trust.

With the help of the hammock, you will explore a series of body lifting, anti-gravity movements, core training exercises and asanas in variations based on different themes. Through Aerial yoga, you will gain better muscle control, grip strength, core strength, muscle coordination, joint flexibility, blood and lymph circulation, a toned body and definitely a sound sleep at night.

Aerial Yoga Beginner

For beginners who never have experience of Aerial yoga or even yoga.

Aerial Yoga (Core / Arm)

Yoga with Hammock to improve the strength of your core and arm.

Aerial Yoga Beginner (Slim & Fat-Burning)

For the Beginner and for those who wanna improve their fitness.

It is a Fat-Blasting Cardio based aerial yoga class.
And will do aerial yoga Stretching at the end of the lesson, it helps ensure correct posture by lengthening tight muscles and keeping your muscles loose.

This lesson will help you carve a great, shapely figure.

Aerial Yoga Balance

Yoga practice in an hammock, fun way to get fit and enhance your core, back, arms, legs and balance.

Aerial Yoga Fundamental

For beginners who never have experience of Aerial yoga or even yoga. 

With the help of the hammock, aerial yoga will help you gain better muscle control, grip strength, core strength, muscle coordination, joint flexibility, blood and lymph circulation, a toned body and definitely a sound sleep at night.

Aerial Yoga Stretching

Yoga with Hammock to stretch and improve your flexibility.

Pre-Natal Yoga

Pre-Natal Yoga

Through Pre-natal Yoga, mamas-to-be would learn controlled breathing techniques, get to strengthen and relax your body, calm the mind and connect with your baby in a safe and supportive environment. Get inspired and nourished now in a community of mamas-to-be and share the joy and process of pregnancy and birth with us.

瑜伽


瑜伽是源自於古印度的一種體能、精神和心靈的練習和實踐,能達至平衡和恆久內心的和平以實現真我。瑜伽適合大眾每一個人,是非競爭性,乃個人及舒壓的練習,可為練習者帶來多種正面身心健康的效益和能量,可增進自我意識,將身心靈連接起來。不管是初學者或是進階的練習者,只要堅持,付出時間和努力,瑜伽都可以為你帶來啟發性的改變。


瑜伽導師

高溫瑜伽

高溫流瑜伽

高溫流瑜伽是一個在32-38C暖氣的房間的一個動感的序列,透過不斷的呼吸運動來強化你的身體和加強你的集中力。十分適合排毒,出汗,脂肪燃燒。

高溫伸展理療

高溫伸展理療讓學生用熱力伸展和安全打開他們的關節。

該方式包括循環鬆動運動關節,短時間的熱身與拜日式,被動拉筋和高溫環境(32-38C)作開臀順序。該療法是運用了瑜伽的古代科學,融合於現代人的需要﹐專注為各級學生的健康和保健。課堂適合每一個人。

溫瑜伽

溫室排毒瑜伽

在溫和的加熱環境中進行(26-32C),呼吸、扭轉和流動。
排毒瑜伽促進新陳代謝,去除肺部多餘的二氧化碳。它能夠舒緩神經系統,使頭腦清晰,刺激消化系統,有助減少腹脹便秘、慢性疲勞、關節和肌肉疼痛,以及皮膚疾病。 
適合所有程度學生。

溫室流瑜伽

透過呼吸和運動探索多種姿勢,在溫暖的房間裡提昇體能,增強靈活性。

溫室姿勢調節瑜伽

你有沒有想過自己的瑜伽姿勢是否正確?
‘Alignment'這個詞語被瑜伽教師拋在腦後,往往沒有真正解釋身體如何be aligned’
‘Alignment'簡單意思是將身體定位,讓你得到每個姿勢最大的益效,同時避免受傷。
溫室姿勢調節讓你在溫暖的環境下改善瑜伽的姿勢。

溫室瑜伽理療

溫室瑜伽理療通過調息(呼吸練習),在暖溫環境(26-32C),平靜心靈的瑜伽訓練。

在75分鐘,你可以完全專注於你自己和你的身體,由始更加深入留意你平常的練習。瑜伽療法是瑜伽的古代科學,專注於健康和保健的方面。課程推薦給所有程度的學員。

溫室伸展瑜伽

溫室伸展瑜伽讓學生得以舒展,放鬆,並與溫暖的環境及溫度下幫助你安全的增加靈活性。 

該方式包括鬆動運動關節,(26-32C), 短時間的熱身與拜日式,被動拉筋和短暫開臀。課程適合所有水平學員。

溫室流瑜伽

在一個溫暖的環境(26-32C),通過充滿活力和有趣及具創意的瑜伽套路,學生跟隨呼吸並配合身體的節奏進行練習。課程適合每一個人。

溫室陰陽瑜伽

陰瑜伽注重清省、活躍,向外和向上、緩慢移動而深刻的伸展運動。

陽瑜伽屬更傳統的哈達或阿斯湯加式的瑜伽練習,發展肌肉力量,耐力和靈活性。

溫室陰瑜伽

陰瑜伽透過緩慢與深層延展,集中在輕、主動、向外和向上移動

瑜伽

肩膊、胸部、臀部伸展瑜伽

不同的技巧(呼吸和體位),幫助學生伸展和打開他們的關節。方式包括:關節的循環鬆動運動、結合拜日式的熱身、被動伸展及伸展臀部肌肉。

適合肌肉繃緊的人士。

後彎及扭曲瑜伽

練習注重開胸練習,後仰及增強柔軟度及挑戰自己的極限。

那些做後仰動作有困難的朋友,你將會獲得工具去伸展自己的極限。想伸延得更好的朋友,準備好去開發你後仰的新領域。同時在透過彎曲,及脊柱伸延去釋放你上半身的繃緊﹐打開你的心胸,開心迎接新挑戰。課堂適合每個人。

平衡瑜伽

提高平衡能力,預防受傷,提高你的注意力和減輕壓力。

核心瑜伽

透過不同瑜伽姿勢和練習,鍛練腹部肌肉,以建立一個強而穩定的中心。

瑜伽輪

綜合運用傳統體式瑜伽輪。瑜伽輪是一種有效的工具,旨在開拓是典型的緊張是由於現代生活區 - 它擴大了胸部和肩部,拉伸髖部屈肌和恢復活力的脊椎。

適合學生有一些瑜伽經驗,不適合有脊椎受傷的學生。

深層伸展瑜伽

不同的技術(呼吸,瑜伽體位),以幫助學生安全有效伸展和放鬆他們的關節。

課程包括關節的放鬆,通過短時間的熱身與拜日式,自然拉開筋腱及打開髖骨。課程適合於對關節僵硬的人。

排毒瑜伽

排毒瑜伽有助於清洗,清除肺組織內的二氧化碳,乳酸碳,並從深部組織淋巴液。它舒緩神經系統,提高腦力,刺激消化器官而減少氣體和腹脹便秘,慢性疲勞,關節和肌肉疼痛和皮膚疾病。

適合所有水平的學生。

昆達利尼流暢瑜伽

變化萬千的哈達瑜伽和有糸統既簡易的昆達利尼瑜伽融合。

也就是練習流動 的拜日式子和有力量的熱身練習,加入靜態的昆達利尼瑜伽,這融合的練習可平衝腺體、增強肺活動量、強化神經系統及有效地喚醒覺察力。

這種揉合型的瑜伽練習 不但能訓練出強壯的身體,健康心智及正向思考。

適合所有人士。

哈達瑜伽

一個靜態的傳統瑜伽體位練習,每個課堂及不同導師都有不同的姿態練習。通過呼吸法,調息,體位練習,誦經,打坐,冥想,達到身心靈放鬆,適合所有人。

哈達及瑜珈呼吸控制法

PRANAYAMA–這個詞是由兩個古梵語組成的:PRANA 意思是生命能量(呼吸),YAMA是抑制或控制呼吸,意指用一組呼吸方法以達至特定的效果。瑜珈呼吸法有助控制血壓,並為你帶來和平及平靜的狀態。

哈達(HATHA) 的意思 – HA 是指太陽,THA 是指月亮,意思是平衡男性方面的活躍、熱、太陽以及女性方面的接受、冷、月亮。哈達瑜伽是一個通往創造平衡和結合對立的道路。

普拉提

普拉提將會加強身體核心區域的穩定性和能力。同時也會讓人們更好的協調運動中的線條。它確實有助於人們減脂,是國際上大多數專業運動員的采用的輔助訓練。

力量 + 平衡 瑜伽

是一個結合拜日式及具挑戰性,充滿力量及活力的課程,去提升心跳率及訓練你的核心,手臂和小腿肌肉。無論你是否有基本瑜伽動作的知識或經驗,如果你想挑戰自己及身體極限,就應該上這個課程。

平衡是包容性;它包括所有的傳統,並尋找統一的多樣性。它是溫暖和支援性的環境,為您實現最高的潛力,你的身體、 心靈和精神的。

Hatha Gentle Yoga

A gentler approach when compared to the intermediate classes. A more traditional style that focuses on proper alignment, breath connection and focus on the practice of mindfulness. The basic yoga postures are combined with regulated breathing and performed in a systematic and accessible manner. This class will help reduce stress, increase energy, stretch and strengthen the muscles and encourage you to breathe more freely and fluidly. For yoga beginners.

減壓瑜伽

壓力釋放瑜伽可以讓你從日常活動中釋放身體的緊張和壓力。

設置一個輕鬆的節奏,帶給你平靜與和平的心態,從而獲得更好的睡眠質量。

適合有睡眠困難及容易緊張的人。

伸展療法

在75分鐘的伸展療法中,以學生為主導,以伸展和安全打開他們的關節。 該方式包括循環鬆動關節,短時間的熱身與拜日式,在輕鬆的環境被動拉筋和順序短暫開臀。該療法是運用瑜伽的古代科學,專注於各級學生的健康和保健。

課程適合初學者。

Hatha Yoga with Ball Massage

Yin pose brings you a gentle stretching for the connective tissue of your body, nourishing meridians and balancing the Yang energy, Yin yoga applies longer passive holds to deeply penetrate the body, excellent for all levels with an approach of meditative and reflective practice.

Props ** We will be using massage balls to assist the deep stretch.

瑜伽理療

瑜伽理療通過調息(呼吸練習),在室溫下,平靜心靈的瑜伽訓練。

在75分鐘,你可以完全專注於你自己和你的身體,由始更加深入留意你平常的練習。瑜伽療法是瑜伽的古代科學,專注於健康和保健的方面。課程推薦給所有程度的學員。

空中瑜伽

絲綢吊床的舞蹈

通過融合地面和空中動作,配合絲綢吊床的舞蹈。

有助改善姿勢,柔韌性和肌肉力量。

有效和有趣的方式減肥,加強塑身和肌肉的鍛練。

空中瑜伽

空中瑜伽喚醒你的身體和訓練你的核心肌肉,讓你的重力幫助伸展,最重要的是,能克服你的恐懼及提升信任。

隨著吊繩的幫助,基於不同主題的變化探索一系列的身體提升,反重力運動,核心訓練演習和體式。通過空中瑜伽,您將獲得更好的肌肉控制,掌握力,核心力,肌肉協調,關節靈活,血液和淋巴循環,一副結實的身體和良好的睡眠質素。

基礎空中瑜伽

適合初學者,或從未嘗試過空中瑜伽,甚或任何瑜伽訓練的學員。

空中瑜伽(腹部肌肉 / 手臂)

利用吊床,空中瑜伽有助提高你的核心腹部肌肉和手臂的力量。

基礎空中瑜伽(纖體及燒脂)

適合希望改善身段的初學者。

這是一個以燃燒脂肪為主的空中瑜伽,課堂尾段會進行空中瑜伽伸展,通過伸展肌肉有助確保姿勢正確,以及保持肌肉鬆動。

此課程將為你塑造美好身段。

平衡空中瑜伽

在吊床上練習瑜伽,以有趣方式修身,提升你的核心肌肉、背部、手臂、腿部和平衡力。

基礎空中瑜伽

適合初學者,或從未嘗試過空中瑜伽,甚或任何瑜伽訓練的學員。

利用吊床的幫助,空中瑜伽幫助你控制肌肉得更好,握力、核心力量、肌肉的協調性,關節的柔韌性,血液和淋巴循環,塑造緊緻身形,亦絕對有效提昇睡眠質素。

空中瑜伽伸展

空中瑜伽伸展, 改善你的靈活性。

孕婦瑜伽

孕婦瑜伽

透過孕婦瑜伽,你可以學習控制呼吸的方法,去訓練及放鬆你的身體,平靜心境及與你的嬰兒於一個安全及有支持的環境下得到聯繫。將自己融入與即將成為母親的社交圈互相啟發及分享懷孕的過程及生下孩子的喜樂!